filmdanax.blogg.se

Javelin star citizen
Javelin star citizen









javelin star citizen

He put forth a Kickstarter and it’s done amazingly well.

#Javelin star citizen Pc#

Chris Roberts came back after being gone for so long, and had a vision, saying that he felt the technology and the PC market was there now to try to create his ultimate dream. There’s always been stabs and attempts at it and, it’s not been done correctly yet. All these science fiction movies, and you just wish you could live that life. Through growing up with all the different flavors of Star Trek, and Star Wars, Battlestar: Galactica, and Starship Troopers, and Firefly.

javelin star citizen

How did that interest start, and become this huge interest in Star Citizen?Ĭhris: Well, we’re all of the era growing up with Star Wars, Star Trek, just the fantasy of not being stuck to this planet. I do some work for my father, and I help a few other people that I knew before my current employment. Like I said, I don’t have any of my fun money come from my main income. I’m in the computing operations industry. Putting things on credit cards, that’d be dumb.Ĭhris: Well, just various work. I wasn’t stupid in that regard, you know. Everything is clear in the up, disposable income. I haven’t financed anything or put anything on credit cards. Some people buy real boats I buy pixel boats. I’ve done side jobs to come up with the funds. I’ve not spent a single dime out of my main account. Chris faded out in the late ‘90s and early 2000s, and then came back to do this project-it was at the right time of my life where I have the extra ability to support something like this. There’s three people that have been influential for my entire life, and one was John Carmack, one was Steve Jobs, and one was Chris Roberts.











Javelin star citizen